Unitemps Awards 2020

In these unique circumstances we find ourselves in, it was great to still be able get together and celebrate the achievements of the network over the past 12 months.
Congratulations to everyone shortlisted, the runners up and of course the winners.
As the network grows it gets more and more competitive each year.

Andy, Zara and Frankie, Unitemps Franchise Relationship Managers


Unitemps Award Winners 2020

The Unitemps Awards recognise the talent, dedication and success of our team members and branches across the network. We are impressed with the resilience, proactivity, creative spirit and ingenuity you have all shown during these challenging times.

Thank you all for your continued support, the work that you do helps so many people.

Congratulations to the 2020 winners

Branch of the Year

Winner:  UCL

Runner Up: Staffordshire University

Shortlist: University of Nottingham, Middlesex University

External Consultant of the Year

Winner: Sharon Duckworth (Staffordshire University)

Runner Up: Leanne Easom (De Montfort University)

Shortlist: Roberto Ciuffini (University of Warwick), Laura Fisher (University of Nottingham)

Internal Consultant of the Year

Winner: Connie Marcell (City, University of London)

Runner Up: Hayley Ruane (University of Warwick)

Shortlist: Lisa Aylesbury (University of Salford), Sophie Edwards (University of Leicester)

FRM Award

Winner: University of Salford

Runner Up: Claire Betts (UCB)

Shortlist: De Montfort University, University of Surrey

Unitemps Initiative Award

Winner: Marnie Blackman-Cook (Liverpool John Moores University)

Runner Up: Kika Odiaka (University of Salford)

Shortlist: Kavita Parmar-Rathour (University of Warwick), Clemente Ruidiaz (Middlesex University)

Head office Support Person of the Year

Winner: Tibi Parvanov (University of Warwick)

Runner Up: George Marshall (University of Warwick)

Shortlist: Chris Adams, Emma Durrant  (University of Warwick)

Franchise Support Person of the Year

Winner: Valerie Maugenest (UCL)

Runner Up: Anusha Patel (University of Leicester)

Shortlist: Emma Bradshaw (University of Northampton), Hermione Macmillian (University of Nottingham)

Newcomer of the Year

Winner: Emily May (University of Nottingham)

Runner Up: April Atkin (City, University of London)

Shortlist: Nina Mazuquin (University of Warwick), Ravine Walker (University of Leicester)

Turnover Award £10M

University of Northampton

Turnover Award £5M

University of Salford


Long Service Award 10 Years

Andy Walker (University of Warwick)

Long Service Award 5 Years

Dina Lewis (Staffordshire University)

Tibi Parvanov (University of Warwick)

Sonam Sherpa (University of Northampton)

Zara Smyth (University of Warwick)

Thank you

Over the lifetime of the network Unitemps have paid almost £300M in wages, this demonstrates the importance of what we do and that it means so much to so many people. I appreciate the hard work that everyone puts in throughout the year especially in these challenging times for us all. Congratulations to all of the nominees and winners and I look forward to seeing you all when we are able to travel more easily. Well done everyone we appreciate your work and dedication.

If you would like to find out more about the Unitemps franchise opportunity, please visit www.unitempsfranchise.com or contact us on phone: (0)24765 24683 email: frm@unitemps.com