Unitemp of the Year Awards 2014 – University of Surrey

This year’s awards were held at the University of Surrey on Friday 5th December to celebrate and recognise the quality, dedication and hard work of our staff and the contribution they make to departments and local businesses. The afternoon was hosted by Nikki Prior (Branch Manager) and James Newby (Business Support Services Director) and gave managers, nominees and winners a chance to celebrate together with cakes and refreshments.

We received over 40 nominations and it was a real pleasure for the team to read through them all. It made us immensely proud to be part of the process of supplying these valued members of staff, and really goes to show how an individual, regardless of the length of time they are with a department or company, can make a really positive impact. It made selecting the winners a very difficult task!

We would like to congratulate everyone on their achievement.

The winners were…

Andrew Plom
Temp of the Year (Faculty of Arts and Human Sciences)

Chris Smith
External Temp of the Year

Geyan Surendran
Permanent Placement of the Year

Lynda Berry
Temp of the Year (Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences)

Maria Bamidi
Temp of the Year (Faculty of Business, Economics and Law)

Obinna Okonor
Temp of the Year (Central Services)

Zoe Kelly
Temp of the Year (Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences)

L – R – James Newby - Director of Business Support Services, Nikki Prior - Unitemps Branch Manager, Geyan Surendran - Winner, Suzanne Wood – Hiring Manager